Freightway Council & Committees

Freightway Council Members

The St. Louis Regional Freightway Council is a group of leaders comprised of multi-modal representatives, regional public and private leadership, governmental representatives and corporate leaders. These hand-picked individuals have been recognized for their dedication to optimizing the St. Louis region’s freight investments and marketing regional freight opportunities. Eight of the council members represent the seven couties of the bi-state area along with the City of St. Louis, which cumulatively comprise the St. Louis Regional Freightway.

Tom BlairDistrict EngineerMissouri Department of Transportation
Kirk BrownRegion 5 EngineerIllinois Department of Transportation
Fred DyerConvention Center Board MemberSt. Charles County, MO
Norm EtlingCounty EngineerSt. Clair County, IL
Dennis GannonCounty ExecutiveJefferson County, MO
John GriefzuAssistant Director of AdministrationSt. Charles County, MO
Rhonda K Hamm-NiebrueggeAirport DirectorSt. Louis Lambert International Airport
Katie HaywoodVice PresidentCBRE
Darren JamesDirectorMidAmerica St. Louis Airport
Sam JohnsonVice President of LogisticsBeyond Beer Brands
Executive DirectorMonroe County IL Economic Development Corporation
Mary LamieExecutive Vice President - Multi Modal EnterprisesBi-State Development
Stephanie Leon StreeterDirectorSt. Louis County, MO
Caitlin MurphyChief Executive OfficerGateway Global Logistics
Robert PalmerSr. Executive Sponsor Global Transportation and ContractsEmerson Corporation
Tim PowerPresidentSCF Marine
Brad ReinhardtPresidentWEL St. Louis
Taulby RoachPresident and Chief Executive OfficerBi-State Development
Bill StraatmannPresident-OwnerStraatmann Toyota
Susan TaylorDirector, Port AuthoritySt. Louis Development Corporation
Eric WhitfieldDirector of Economic DevelopmentAmeren Illinois
Jim WildExecutive DirectorEast-West Gateway Council of Governments
Dennis WilmsmeyerExecutive DirectorAmerica's Central Port
Brent WoodPresidentTerminal Railroad Association of St. Louis

The People Behind the Progress

The St. Louis Regional Freightway Alliance is comprised of two committees; the Freight Development and Needs Analysis Committee, and the Marketing Committee.  Each committee is chaired by a Council member. The committees assist the Freightway with making the St. Louis region a premier freight center in the Midwest through job and economic growth.

Freight Development and Needs Analysis Committee

The Freight Development and Needs Analysis Committee is responsible for setting regional multi-modal transportation priorities that are used as a tool to advocate for infrastructure funding with public and private sector leaders. This Committee provides opportunities for the region’s supply chain leaders to set infrastructure priorities based on a project’s ability to lower freight transportation costs and optimize the freight network.

The St. Louis region’s movement of goods and services are analyzed annually and compared to the Freightway’s goals for advancing our region’s economy through manufacturing and logistic industries. Priorities for the next fiscal year and action items will be set based on these discussions.

The Freight Development and Needs Analysis Committee is comprised of public sector influencers and supply chain leaders who represent freight-related interests of the St. Louis region’s business community, led by Brent Wood, President, the Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis. Companies not directly affiliated with the supply chain industries are welcomed to attend and participate in committee discussions.

Nicole AdewaleABNA Engineering
Matt BerraFTRL Railway
Tom BlairMoDOT
Kirk BrownIDOT
Wendell CampbellKansas City Southern Railroad
Keith CohenDuke Realty
Jeff DavisBNSF Railway
Steve DonahueLeadership Council of Southwestern Illinois - SITE Committee
Lindsey DouglasUnion Pacific
Fred DyerSt. Charles County, MO
Joe TorpNorfolk Southern Corporation Railroad
Katie FederFeder Trucking
Michelle Forneris MoDOT
John FrederickBoeing
Matt FreixDNJ Intermodal Services
Bill FrerichsFrerichs Trucking Company
John GreifzuSt. Charles County, MO
Peter GuntherGunther Salt Company
Adam HessCSX Railroad
Ryan HodgesDuke Realty
Darren JamesMidAmerica Airport
Sam JohnsonBeyond Beer Brands
Monroe County, IL
Ryan KrullWatco Companies, LLC.
Tim KuebrichLake Drive Logistics
John LangaBi-State Development
Jeff LanterLanter Distributing
Dr. Haitao LiUniversity of Missouri, St. Louis
Tom LivingstonCSX Railroad
Kevin McIntoshKansas City Southern Railroad
Jim McNicholsJefferson County Port Authority
Cynthia MebruerCouncil of Supply Chain Managers
Mike MeyerLouis Dreyfus Company
Mitch MillsteinUniversity of Missouri, St. Louis
Caitlin Murphy Global Gateway Logistics
Rhonda Hamm-NiebrueggeLambert St. Louis International Airport
Rob OrrSt. Louis Development Corporation
Rick OrtylMetro East Industries Inc.
David O'TooleWorld Wide Technology
Chris OttoMadison County Community Development
Robert PalmerEmerson
Tim PowerSCF Marine
Brad ReinhardtWEL St. Louis
Dave RiggsWatco Companies, LLC
Richard Sauget Jr.East County Enterprise
Sandy ShoreSt. Louis Downtown Airport
Glen SlaySlay Industries
Bill StraatmannFranklin County, MO
Stephanie Leon StreeterSt. Louis County Dept. of Transportation & Public Works
Rick StubblefieldSt. Clair County
Derek SubletteNorfolk Southern Corporation Railroad
Joe TopNorfolk Southern
Terry TravisAffton Terminal Services
Jeff WagonerCSX Railroad
Ed WeilbacherKaskaskia Regional Port District
Cheryl WelgeAmeren
Jim WildEast-West Gateway Council of Governments
Brent WoodTerminal Railroad Association

Marketing Committee

The Marketing Committee is responsible for developing and implementing marketing efforts that gain the St. Louis region global and national recognition as a freight hub. The Committee also drives regional freight-related business manufacturing and logistics business development efforts.

Marketing Committee members are known for their knowledge and influence in marketing, business devel­opment, and communications. They are led by America’s Central Port Executive Director Dennis Wilmsmeyer.

Subash AliasMissouri Partnership
Hal Charles BallHilliker
Dan BambergerColliers International
Rick BarbeeSCF Marine
Pete BubackBloomsdale Excavating
Nathan ChewRange Logistics
Rodney CrimSt. Louis Economic Development Partnership
Steve FaustIcon Mechanical
Eric GowinContegra
Scott HaleyUS Capital Development
Katie HaywoodCBRE
James HearingSpire Energy
Matt HrubesCBRE
Brian KinseySt. Louis Lambert International Airport
John KomlosARCO Construction
Mary LamieSt. Louis Regional Freightway
Ed LampittCushman & Wakefield
John LangaBi-State Development
Mardy LeathersMissouri Department of Economic Development
Tim NowakWorld Trade Center
Geoffrey OrfColliers International
Gary ParkerIntelica CRE
Chris SchmidtJLL
Len ToenjesAssociated General Contractors of Missouri
Eric WhitfieldAmeren Illinois
Dennis WilmsmeyerAmerica's Central Port
Mark WinschelOPUS
Ted ZimmermanBi-State Development
Steve ZuberBarber Murphy